Progressing Life

These past three days have been very progressive in my life. After trying to sell the S14 for about 3 months, someone finally passed by and bought it. So with that cash I set out to find a nice relaxing daily driver, and focus on photography.

IMG_6759

I ended up getting a every solid 1990 Mazda Miata. The owner before me has had it for 10 years! Replaced the timing belt, water pump and pretty much every hose the car has. This car is fucking solid. My only plans for now is to get the rear window fixed, and paint the rear bumper. Ill see what ill do after that.

IMG_6764

That isn’t my only new purchase, I recently picked up a Canon 70-200mm F/2.8 IS. My wallet hurts, but wow is this lens amazing. These shots were taken with that lens on a T2i body and I love the DOF this lens has. I still need some time learning to use this lens, but so far this lens is perfect.

IMG_6776

Getting use to the convertible life….if that even makes sense.

IMG_6773

Ralph was modeling for me all day.

IMG_6774

Prowling the runway like a majestic tiger.

IMG_6775

Car does have its bumps here and there, but overall this car has me in love with Miata’s and at the moment I wouldn’t know if I would ever want to not own one. One of my favorite parts of this car is that it is lowered on BC coilovers. I honestly love the way BC coilovers ride.

Canon T2i w/ 70-200mm F/2.8 IS

Leave a Reply

